Truth About The Law of Karma, Types of Karma

Law of Karma

The Law of Karma is one of the misunderstood laws of nature. Suffering is not always due to the result of some previous bad Karma.

Law of Karma

Many people wrongly think that Law of Karma is cruel, unyielding and merciless, but in actual fact it is not so.

It needs to be emphasised that not everything happening with a person is necessarily due to the Law of Karma.

The law of Karma is one of the eternal laws of nature. This is a universal law of justice.

What Scriptures Say

The Christian Bible says: “whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap”—-Galatians 6:7 King James Version (KJV)

You may pay attention to the actual words in the above Bible verse. It says, “…………………that shall he also reap”. The use of the word ‘also’ clarifies that it is not the only reason for whatever a man reaps or get in life.

The Purpose of Life

Unless you comprehend the purpose of life upon Earth you will never be in the right frame of mind to comprehend the laws of nature.

The sole purpose of life on this planet Earth is ‘Learning’ and nothing else.

The over-self existing in a higher dimension sends a human as its puppet or instrument in order to learn through some experiences.

Once a person learns all lessons one is required to learn then he or she is freed from ‘Birth-Death-Rebirth’ cycles on this earth. But life still goes on for learning on other planes of existence.

Types of Karma

Now let us try to delve deep into this law in order to grasp its true meaning. The law of Karma falls under three distinct categories:

Sanchita Karma

Prarabdha Karma

Agami Karma

Let us look into each of these:

(1) Sanchita Karma: This is the accumulated or stored up Karma consisting of good deeds and bad deeds done by a person in previous lives. The God or the Divine force whatever you call it is very just, merciful and compassionate. All or part of the accumulated karma is held up. One may be forgiven the accumulated bad Karma if the Divine forces or God finds the person worthy of compassion due to his or her self improvement or rectification.

Suppose just for an example that a person has been a bad character and was cruel in past life. But now in current life he or she is moving on the right path then previous bad Karma may be forgiven.

(2) Prarabdha Karma: It is also called the matured up Karma. It is that part of previous Karma which is destined to be worked out in the current life of a person.

(3) Agami Karma: It is also called the Kriyamaan Karma or the Vartmaan Karma. It is fresh Karma being generated by a person in the present life. It may or may not fructify in this life of that person.

The Way Out

In order to get freedom from generating bad Karma it is advised that you follow the golden rule as given by T. Lobsang Rampa, “Do as you would be done by”

Article By: Jyotirvid Pawan Kumar