Navratri 2012 Planner

Navratri - Festival of Nine NightsNavratri 2012 planner providing details of each day of the Navratri 2012. Explaining Navratai each day including how to worship, Mantra to chat and much more.

First day of Navratri

[16th of October, 2012 Tuesday]

Send Navratri Greetings

Daily Schedule:

- Early in the morning after waking up, resolute for the way you want to pray for nine days.
- After bathing, daily worshiping must finish first.

Kalash Stahapana:

According to your family's custom, if you are doing Kalash Sthapana on the first day of the Navratri, then it would be done in the ABHIJINH MUHURAT. For different places Abhijinh Muhurat's time would be different, so you should do your Kalash Sthapana according to your nearest place's Abhijinh Muhurat.

- At the time of Kalash Sthapan you should reap the barley as per your family custom.
Worshiping Maa Durga

- Maa Durga should be worshiped with PANCHOPCHAR (Fragrances, Flowers, Inceses, Diayas and Rice) or Shodoshopchar.

Worshiping Maa Durga's incarnation as Shailputri

On the first day of Navratri Maa Durga's form of Shilputri is being worshiped. Maa Shilputri's meditation and Mantra's incantation is as follows:

Vande Vanchitlabhaya Chndrardhkritshekhram.
Vrisharoodhaam Shooldharaam Shailputreem Yashasvineem..

Send Navratri Greetings

Mantra: Om Shailputraye Namah

Kumari Pooja:

Kumari Pooja should be done on daily basis as per system. However, in this matter Family's custom is more important. The days are fixed for Kumari Poojan and it depends upon the custom of family or clan, it can be done from sixth day till ninth day of Navratri.

Saptshati Recitation:

In Maa Durga's worshiping recitation of Durga Shaptshati is very popular, it is done in Navratri.
It is having 13 chapters. By reciting the Durga Saptashati, deep wishes can be fulfilled. Here?s how you can do it:

1. All three Charitras should recite of Durga Shaptshati.
2. In a condition of inability, read first till middle Charitra.
3. In case of inability, you can only recite the following Mantra:

Namo Devyay Mahadevyay Shivaya Santatam Namah.
Namah Prkratyay Bhadraye Niyatayah Pranatah Smataam..

4. Read the Mantras by keeping the Shaptashati on a wooden stool, after putting the new cloth on it.
5. Reading should not be done silently and in hurry.
6. Read its third, fifth, seventh, ninth, eleventh and twelfth chapters in sequence for peace, sickness of family member, nasty violence or epidemic and for the devastation of the enemy.
7. Read it for 100 times in case of distress, physical problem, ineffectiveness of medicine, distraction of age and clan, enhancement of illness, loss of property and to expand empire.
8. Those who reads Shaptshati on Sunday, get nine times benefit, on Monday get Thousand times benefit, on Tuesday get hundred times benefit, on Wednesday get one Lakh times benefit, on Thursday and Friday get two Lacs times benefit and on Saturday get one Cr times benefit by its reading.
9. The devotee who starts reading from sixth day till fourteenth day of Shukl Paksha, they get benefit in all areas of life.
10. By disciplined recitation of Durga Shaptshati, all wishes can be fulfilled.

Send Navratri Greetings

Following are some important Mantras from Durga Shaptashati:
1. For relief from grief and poverty

Durge Smrata Harsi Bhitimsheshjantoh
Swasthayeha Smrata Matimteev Shubhaam Dadasi.
Daaridraya-Dukh-bhayaharini ka tvadanya,
sarvopkar-karnaay sadadrachitta..

2. For peace from various violences

Rakshansi yattrogravishashach naga, yatrarayo dastu balani yatra
Davanalo yatra tathabdhimadhye, tatra sthita tvam paripasi vishvam

3. For happiness and destruction of adversity

Karotu sanh shubhetureeshvari ,shubhani bhadranyabhihantu chaapadah

4. For destroying worldwide disasters.

Devi: prapanartihare praseed,praseed matrjagtokhilasya.
Praseed visheshvari pahi vishvam,tvameeshvaree


5. For objection savior

Sarvasyartihare devi, narayani,namostute

Recitation of Shri Ramcharitmanas

Devotees of lord Ram are reciting Ramayana in Navaratri. For this Tulsidas, Valmiki, lord Shiva and Hanuman should be worshiped on the first day. Thereafter, Shri Ram-Seeta and their brothers (Bharat, Laxman and Shatrughna) should also be worshiped. Afterwards, NAVANHPARAYANA should be recited, which is in Balkand as follows:

Send Navratri Greetings

Hiyam Harshe Kaamari Tab Sakar Sahaj Sujaan.
Bahu Bidhi Umahi Prsansi Puni Bole Kripanidhan..

At the end, do the Aarti of Shri Ram and Seeta ji.

Worship of Shree Hanuman:

Devotees of Hanuman are worshipping Shri Hanuman in Navratri. There are two ways of worship:

1. Sundarkand: Devotion of Shri Hanuman?s is done by Sundarkand from Ramcharitmanas. There are two ways in prevalent. Reading one chapter of Sundarkand daily and increasing one chapter daily of Sundarkand in all nine days one by one. In second way, you recite one chapter of Sundarkand. Recitation of Sundarkand should start after 29th couplet of ARANYAKAND till 60th couplet.

2. Hanuman Chalisa: Hanuman Chalisa is most popular way of worshiping Hanuman. It is being recited 108 times daily; in that way Hanuman Chalisa is being recited 1008 times in Navaratri. For this, it should be recited 111 times daily instead 108 times and 120 recitations on the last day of Navratri.

At the end Bajrang Baan, Sankatmochan Hanumanashtak and Aarti should be done.

Click below to Check Navratri 2012 each day in detail

Day 1 - Day2 - Day 3 - Day 4 - Day 5 - Day 6 - Day 7 - Day 8

Navratri 2012 Planner - Details about each day
Durga Puja 2012
Ram Navami 2012
Dussehra 2012
Article on Navratri 2012
Goddess Durga Avatars
Fasting in Navratri
Points to Remember in Navratri

Online Experts

Free Lal

Our Products

Career Report
Financial Report

Get Adobe Flash player